Skip to Main Content

2021 Grant Recipients

Fellows Research Grant Recipients

Matthew Gevelinger, MD
Loyola University
Resilience of the Urogenital Microbiota at time of Urogynecologic Surgery

Sierra Jansen, MD
University of New Mexico
Mindfulness and Yoga for Pain with Interstitial Cystitis Evaluation (MYPAICE)

Edward Kim, MD, MPH
University of Pennsylvania
Patient-centered texting platform for the self-management of symptoms for interstitial cystitis/bladder pain syndrome

June Allyson Memorial Fund Research Award

Stephanie Sansone, MD
New York-Presbyterian/Weill Cornell Medicine
Vaginal tissue penetration by Enterococcus faecalis and its correlation with urinary tract infections

Health Disparities in OAB Treatment Research Grant

Gnankang Sarah Napoe, MD
Magee-Womens Research Institute and Foundation
Black Women’s experiences with urinary incontinence

Nemi Shah, MD
University of California, San Diego and Kaiser Permanente, San Diego
Transcutaneous Tibial Nerve Stimulation for Urgency Urinary Incontinence (TTeNS)